In Honor of My Cat’s Sweet Sixteen

His birthday was technically last month, but we are having a celebratory Kitty Cat Cocktail Party this evening. So this is in honor of that. From the April 1st New Yorker.

And for fun, here’s the birthday boy.

IMG_1849

Watkins

Recently listened to Rachel Maddow’s Drift: the Unmooring of American Military Power and gave up on Bill Bryson’s Notes From a Small Island

This entry was posted in General Nonsense and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to In Honor of My Cat’s Sweet Sixteen

  1. jill johnson says:

    Happy Birthday – fluffy kitty! Have fun tonight– xox.

    Sent from my iPhone

  2. Keri Cole says:

    Happy Birthday, Watkins! Snorri will have a cocktail in your honor (and of course I’ll join him…).

  3. tawannab1977 says:

    I just got Drift. Thanks for the suggestion. But I’m most excited about this: http://www.amazon.com/And-Mountains-Echoed-Khaled-Hosseini/dp/159463176X

    • randasfans says:

      I really enjoyed Drift – I listened to Rachel Maddow read it to me, which was special. Hearing her accuse Congress – repeatedly – of “chicken shittery” might be one of my all time favorite things.

Leave a Reply

