Weekly Photo Challenge: Missed Opportunities

I have yet to go out and take a photograph for the weekly photo challenge. Each time I have participated I have gone back in my own catalog of images to see what I could pull out for that week’s prompt. And that’s what I love about the challenge – the specific, yet non-prescriptive encouragement to look with fresh eyes, with purpose, for something in a familiar photograph that I haven’t noticed before; how suddenly, when I see it anew, it becomes the perfect image for that week’s challenge.

I have missed many of them recently, over the last month or so. Today, for whatever reason, I decided to pull only from images that I currently have parked on my Desktop – the pictures that have captured my attention most recently, the ones I’ve been studying, or otherwise wanting to do something with but wasn’t sure what. From that abridged library, here’s what I came up with to reflect my interpretation of some recently missed photo challenges.

Culture

IMG_2146

Up

IMG_2155

The ceiling of the Sixth & I Historic Synagogue in Washington, DC

Change

My tidied office as I prepared to leave to begin sabbatical, 4/30/2013

My tidied office as I prepared to leave to begin sabbatical, 4/30/2013

Color

dscn2799.jpg

This entry was posted in Weekly Photo Challenge and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

