1999

Age: turned twenty-two

Status: single

Weighed: a lot less

Drink of choice: Zima with Grenadine

Milestones: graduated from college; parents sold childhood home; moved to France

Worked: in the college writing center; in an antiques shop; as an english teacher

Lived: Jackson, MS; Memphis, TN; Lyon, France

Perfect circles: got my first cell phone; got rid of my first cell phone

Confession: I want it that way! Got my first and only ‘N Sync album (Correction: Backstreet Boys! So many boybands in the memory dustbin)

Random memory: Whoopi Goldberg hosted the Academy Awards

Cultural/Media anxiety: Y2K!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Didn’t know: my future partner or most of the people I now consider my closest friends

This entry was posted in Memory Lane and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

