Keri’s Gardens

Between Keri and Pierre, there is a lot of beauty in the world. Here are a few shots from the BHI and its post-Irene lawn improvement project.

As per my MeeMaw stylings, sometimes I like a nice antique finish.

The new vista from the back yard, after Irene washed away all the trees, brush, and land that used to occlude the view of the bridge.

On an unrelated gardening note (which is really an unrelated book note because I do not have a garden), when I got home the other night there was a package waiting for me from my parents, in which I found this new book co-written by landscape designer and garden preservation coordinator at the Welty House in Jackson, Susan Haltom, and landscape historian and travel and garden writer, Jane Roy Brown, with photographs by Langdon Clay.

And speaking of flowers, the [somewhat blurry] new header comes from this picture that I took at a wine tasting on a farm in the Vermont countryside, about which more later.

This entry was posted in Books, Flowers, headers, Trips and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Keri’s Gardens

  1. Keri Cole says:

    I LOVE having gardens, hogweed be damned!

  2. randasfans says:

    And I love how beautifully some of those photos turned out — can’t wait to see everything in full bloom.

Leave a Reply

