Let’s Go Fly a Kite

We went to the National Cherry Blossom Kite Festival.

Me: I love the kite festival.
Jules: Of course you do.

Taking off!

An Angry Bird

Me: What a cute orange fish.
Josh: Bill that’s Nemo.

There were planes, one tall ship, at least one skull and crossbones, some pant legs with feet, plenty of fish, a dragon, an elephant, and a bunch of angry birds. I looked for the giant Mao head I saw last time, but he wasn’t flying today. But there was an enormous snorkeler that I’m featuring in this

Dramatic Undersea Sequence

She was definitely my favorite.

This entry was posted in Around town, Things that make me happy, Washington DC and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

