New Header +

We attended HRC‘s National Dinner on Saturday. More photos coming soon, but the new header is cropped from this picture of the after party stage, which featured Mika. I had heard of him, and I recognized one song. Otherwise, I am old. But the kids today seemed pleased, and we bopped along.

DSCN1399

The real highlights for me were Mr. President and Ms. Lauper, with an unexpected dash of SJP thrown in!

I’ll get to the main event soon, but here are a few more shots from the after-party; they look fancy, don’t they? The visual effects are not the result of any photographic talent on my part, rather due to my refusal to use a flash. I adored the Louis Seize theme of the thing —

DSCN1400

DSCN1408

DSCN1410

DSCN1412

DSCN1414

DSCN1402

DSCN1405

And lastly, moi:

DSCN1417

This entry was posted in headers and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Header +

  1. Pingback: The party before the party | Randa's Fans

Leave a Reply

