I have never seen anything like this

I ordinarily delete forwarded emails without opening them; who has time?  Because this one came from someone who usually sends particularly funny and often indecent messages (xo CA), however,  I opened it.  And I’m glad I did.  I have seriously never seen anything like this:

Apparently she is a sand artist who is the winner of “Ukraine’s Got Talent.”  I felt about as ridiculous being moved by this as I did last year watching Susan Boyle, but whatevs: this is amazing.  Brings to mind questions about aesthetics and art, in particular preservation.  This stuff just blows away; I mean, one scene is literally wiped out to make way for the next.

This entry was posted in art, pop culture and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I have never seen anything like this

  1. Anastasia says:

    Yes, yes, and WE as a country in return gave this as evidence that “America’s got talent.” Yeah, not so much.

    Chicken catcher.

  2. randasfans says:

    I couldn’t even watch it; I tried. I really did.

  3. J says:

    Wow! Ukrainian sand animation. Who knew? Thanks for posting. Remarkable.

  4. Jeremy says:

    I don’t think I got the story, but it sure was cool that she could do that with the sand-light-table contraption.

Leave a comment