This could be really, really bad … or

The absolute best thing on television!  I am not a fan of all reality tv, but I do love the Amazing Race. Season 15 just wrapped up last weekend, so we’re in the midst of those few dry months per year when it’s not on.  There’s already been some scoop about the new season, which is likely to air sometime early[ish] in the new year.  Anyway, despite my affection for it and the fact that I usually tune in every week (glass of wine in tow), there are many things that make this show awful.* What would it take, though, to elevate it to a hot mess?  How ’bout taking the regular AR formula and then adding a dash of Miss Teen South Carolina?!

‘Member her?!   I canNOT wait.

*misogyny, cultural insensitivity, general ignorance, short-man syndrome, etc.

This entry was posted in Commentary, General Nonsense, Things that make me happy and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to This could be really, really bad … or

  1. Oh. Wow.

    Have you seen the show about the Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader tryouts? Another classic.

  2. chris says:

    Ohmygod, I cannot wait for this. I much prefer the seasons where there are teams to actively root *against*…the nice ones get a touch dull.

  3. randasfans says:

    I haven’t seen the cheerleader show, but I am always up for adding to my portfolio.

    I would love to see Miss Teen SC’s face when she tore into one of those yellow envelopes for the next leg of the race to read: “Fly to Baghdad!”

Leave a Reply

