I think pickles are pretty, and I also happen to like their shape

I am not the Pickle Freak.  But stories about pickles just seem to be popping up all over the place, and when they come with such purty pictures, it’s hard not to pay attention.

Here’s a story from NPR about Manhattan’s Pickle Emporium.  I just like the sound of that.

I don’t eat pickled products perhaps as often as I should, but last year on a grand southern jaunt I did encounter (and purchase) some fine pickled merch from the Carolina Cider Company.  I don’t know anything about their business or investment practices or their take on important social issues, but I do know this: they deliver!  Looks like it could be a Fried Peanut Christmas this year!

And for the record, this right here is a little bit of heaven on earth.

This entry was posted in Food, General Nonsense, Observations, Products, Travels and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I think pickles are pretty, and I also happen to like their shape

  1. Pickle Freak says:

    my what pretty pickles!
    McClure’s Spicy Dills-whisk the pickle juice with olive oil=delicious salad dressing!

Leave a Reply

