Major Whisker Watch Alert!

Well let’s start with a great big congratulations to I Have Happy and her growing family.  Snorri has finally taken up residence in the Happy Household; I cannot wait to meet him.  However, there has been some concern about litter, so I thought I would lend my advice with four essential things one must get to deal with a litter problem.

One. Must. Get.

1) a litter box with high walls, a roof, and the smallest possible entrance you can find.

2) a welcome mat that traps loose litter as kitty steps gingerly out the tiny entrance.  Although I never knew what it was called, evidently I use the Half Moon Litter Trapper Mat from PETCO.

3) a Dustbuster.  No idea how I lived so long without one.

4) the fuck over it.  No matter what you do cat litter will take over your life, make you think hateful things, age prematurely, and hire a cleaning service.  But the little darlings are worth it.

And on the subject of cats, how could I not take another opportunity to plug this crazy lady:

Truly one of the most amazing things I have ever seen.

This entry was posted in Commentary, General Nonsense, Unsolicited Advice and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Major Whisker Watch Alert!

  1. Aimee says:

    Two hands double your pleasure! Thank you so much for this informative video.

    Do you have one on brushing your cat’s teeth?

  2. Keri says:

    Thank you, Randa! I’m off to the pet store after work. Now you must come to Baltimore and meet little Snorri!

    I watched the video while proctoring a test, so I couldn’t use the sound. It’s still effing hilarious.

  3. Anastasia says:

    Can’t. Breathe. Have. Never. Seen. Video. Before. Best. Video. Ever.

    Um, the drool explanation is the best. Wonder if Terry Schaivo was actually just incredibly happy . . .

  4. Pingback: When you’re stuck at home … « Randa’s Fans

Leave a Reply

