National Book Festival this weekend!

I don’t think I’m going to make the National Book Festival this year, but it’s such a great event I couldn’t pass up a quick plug.  It took place two years ago on the weekend after I moved to the city, and it was a great welcome to DC.  I missed it last year (possibly due to rain, which is lame?) and this year happens to coincide with family visiting from out of town, which begs a doubles tennis match and some cuddle time with a 9 month old out in the Virginia ‘burbs.  I can’t really complain.  But I will be sad to miss it; it sounds like another neat lineup of writers will be there to read, sign books, and chat with bibliophiles of all stripes.  DCist has a partial list here, and you can check out the Library of Congress site above.

And come on: Paula Dean drives me nuts, but I’d still elbow tourists out of the way for a front row seat!

This entry was posted in Around town, Books, Events, Things that make me happy, Washington DC and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

