Summer 2009

This could be considered the height of laziness or the height of creativity — perhaps the height of neither, but you get the point: it’s another video I made using Animoto. I simply couldn’t get my shit together this summer to keep up with this blog, and as a result never got around to updating it with things like:

*The rest of our trip Southward; I think I stopped blogging at Charleston.  But before that came Chattanooga and a couple of days in Greenville, and following it were stops to visit Aunt Joan, Savannah, and finally Katie’s wedding in Atlanta where we stayed with Drs. Parker and Milne.
*We moved.
*I presented at a conference in July, and got to spend a few days in Montreal.
*We hit Rehoboth beach, twice.
*We toured the White House.
*We went to both the Legg Mason and U.S. Open tennis tournaments!
*Emily and Julie got married!

Other wonderful things happened this summer that aren’t accounted for in photos, for instance: we saw Wanda Sykes from the seventh row; I learned how to play beer pong; and Alayne got married!

Anyway …

If you’d prefer to see a slower music-free slideshow, in which the pictures are out of order, you can do that here.  I aim to please.

This entry was posted in Family, Friends, Travels and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Summer 2009

  1. Sara says:

    That’s brilliant. Do you know if there’s a way to save a copy? I’d like one.

  2. Sara says:

    Oh, and Hazel watched in fascination, then screamed when it was over. I think she liked it. 🙂

  3. randasfans says:

    I can send you a direct link and/or even the code.

Leave a Reply

