Oh My Blog!

Apparently it’s not possible to embed Flickr slideshows on WordPress; ummm, 20 points from WordPress.  Now, while I would like to blame my absence on WordPress deficiencies, I can’t.  I just haven’t felt like posting.  It’s been one crazy summer at work, busier so far than either spring or fall, which are usually the crazy times.  And in the evenings I’ve been doing my best to stay away from gadgetry, which has included my computer but not, apparently, my brand new iPhone.  Whatever.   Anyway, for sanity’s sake, I framed my absence in terms of “sabbatical;” as in, I’ve been on one.  This should in no way imply that I’ve actually been anywhere or worked on anything of value, just that I haven’t been *here.*  And oh ho ho, I’ve had plenty of guilty feelings about it, too, but I don’t feel like talking about them.

I have managed to cobble together this rather unimpressive slideshow that chronciles our move in late May, and our housewarming gathering in late June.  Actually, it chronicles neither — merely some pre-and-post-move pics and a few others once the rooms had been tidied up a bit for the party.  And because I cannot embed the thing, you can find it here.

Hope to see you soon!

This entry was posted in Home and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Oh My Blog!

  1. Keri Cole says:

    It looks fabulous! Can’t wait to have a drink there.

Leave a Reply

