Sunday Verse

I’m packing for the upcoming move, and I found this postcard that I used to have taped to my cubicle wall. It seems an appropriate sentiment for a Sunday afternoon!

IMG_2910

Luckily, this is a short work week (and I also happen to like my job). We’re taking off on Friday for a southern road trip through parts of east Tennessee, South Carolina, and Georgia. Highlights to include: white water rafting on the Ocoee River; visiting Charleston and Savannah for the first time (my first time anyway); and ending up in Atlanta for a college friend’s wedding. Friends and family all along the way; should be a great trip.

This entry was posted in General Nonsense, Memory Lane, Trips and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Sunday Verse

  1. chris says:

    I want that postcard!

Leave a Reply

