My bicycle got stolen

Otherwise, all is going pretty well and I am glad to be home.  I’ve actually been back for a week, but it has been so ridiculously busy that I didn’t even bother logging in here to see what’s been going on.  Highlights from the last few weeks, however, include the following:

Meeting Baby Hazel!   Hazel is our god-daughter who was born at the beginning of December.  Unfortch she lives in Colorado Springs so hanging out with her isn’t possible on a regular basis, but on the up side she (and her fabulous mother) is coming here next week so we’ll get to hang out and spit up and and giggle and fart together some more.  She’s really amazing.  Here are her feet in some boy-socks I bought her: 

img_2574

I can’t decide which one of these I like best.  You pick.

img_2566img_2567img_2569

I’m also quite fond of this one:

I am not feeling well in this pic; I think I was just totally exhausted from having spent the previous four days at a conference in Seattle.  Stay tuned for a full blown post all about the Seattle Public Library (which must sound like the lamest preview ever), with which I fell totally in love.  But anyway, not feeling well is also my excuse for the way I look in this photo, which is otherwise pretty stunning:

n1598892284_186858_4778030

This was taken in the Garden of the Gods outside Colorado Springs.  Here are a few more pics that I like from that outing:

img_2555

img_2559

img_2561

Lastly, spent a week with Jenna and Ashley in Denver.  So great seeing them in their new home and, unsurprisingly, we had an absolute ball.  They both look phenomenal and seem to be settling in nicely to the mountain west.  Here’s a pic of Jenna and me meeting Hazel!

This entry was posted in Family, Trips and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to My bicycle got stolen

  1. Keri says:

    Look at Jer’s expression! That man is smitten! I never would have pegged him for a baby enthusiast.

  2. Aimee says:

    Adorable. Who does Hazel belong to?

  3. Amanda says:

    I’m with Aimee, I’m confused! Is Hazel Jenna and Ashley’s sweet little girl??? she’s precious!

  4. randasfans says:

    Hazel is Jeremy’s sister Sara’s daughter. Sara and her husband Richard live in Colorado and we stayed with them before heading up to Denver.

  5. Pingback: 2009 redux « Randa’s Fans

Leave a Reply

